Revert "ServiceMP3: send evUpdatedInfo only the first time bitrate changes"
authorAthanasios Oikonomou <athoik@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 Dec 2015 07:51:58 +0000 (09:51 +0200)
committerErik Slagter <erik@openpli.org>
Sat, 5 Dec 2015 09:20:39 +0000 (10:20 +0100)
commitbbe71fa4882aa270f4a028c6be720ba41a79f13b
tree4cfb2d8ba7c1350d9c2dcd9da798aa5520dbb180
parent67e7966b646589c388a47a720f311beec8e3ad53
Revert "ServiceMP3: send evUpdatedInfo only the first time bitrate changes"

This reverts commit 1986a5aabf24d5fb95865a7a11c08498d7665964.

There are problems with shoutcast, missing information like title because bitrate is included
in mesage tag. More info here: http://forums.openpli.org/topic/29501-gstreamer-10/page-107#entry517381

A proper patch for sending bitrate changes was included for review in GStreamer: https://bugzilla.gnome.org/attachment.cgi?id=315996&action=diff

(cherry picked from commit c6998f01ee69b0fadcbe5a63a41a1e1d1476ab53)
Signed-off-by: Erik Slagter <erik@openpli.org>
lib/service/servicemp3.cpp
lib/service/servicemp3.h