HardwareInfo: refactor and enrich
authorMirakels <mirakels@openpli.org>
Sat, 1 Mar 2014 13:33:13 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
committerMirakels <mirakels@openpli.org>
Sat, 1 Mar 2014 16:54:04 +0000 (17:54 +0100)
commitcc2914d26fd176d9f1917285f508386ed67f43c8
tree00173d68898d39b18f448d8e1eeffbacddf747c1
parent49158b61e284d25b49c38d0c0908dcabe2ef62d6
HardwareInfo: refactor and enrich

Besides device_name and device_version also determine
device_model and device_revision, and add retrieval functions
get_device_model() and ger_device_revision() for this data.
Another new fcuntion is get_device_string() that returns a
verbose string with most of the hw info.

Caching check did not work in the previous version but works
fine now.

Determining device model name uses a config file
(normally in /usr/share/enigma2/hw_info/hw_info.cfg) to define
how to scan the files in /proc/stb/info and if the data in that
file must be ammended.
So if a new box adds a new filename in /proc/stb/info to list the
receiver model name, this filename must be added to the config file.
configure.ac
data/Makefile.am
data/hw_info/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
data/hw_info/hw_info.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/python/Tools/HardwareInfo.py