socket: use getaddrinfo
authorpieterg <pieterg@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 7 May 2015 20:06:31 +0000 (22:06 +0200)
committerpieterg <pieterg@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 15 May 2015 12:59:44 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
commitd19775591b88bdc78689fd54798fdd490ba07f21
tree62d6ad0f2c4c475aa956daaec08e937f657ccb9d
parent2beea73c0e0b111fa68827c00b4dfa2e2a8d14ef
socket: use getaddrinfo

gethostbyname is obsolete, and getaddrinfo allows
us to avoid IPv4/IPv6 dependencies.
Also, getaddrinfo can return multiple addresses,
allowing multihomed and/or multiprotocol services
to be bound or connected.
lib/network/serversocket.cpp
lib/network/serversocket.h
lib/network/socket.cpp
lib/network/socket.h