Solve ScanSetup Issues with DVB-T2
authorHuevos <rowland@moralet.com>
Sat, 27 Jun 2015 14:12:57 +0000 (16:12 +0200)
committerlittlesat <littlesat99@yahoo.com>
Sat, 27 Jun 2015 14:13:35 +0000 (16:13 +0200)
Without "system" attribute in terrestrial.xml and using attached patch:
Scan options:
DVB-T only finds DVB-T
DVB-T2 only finds DVB-T2
Auto finds both.

With "system" attribute in terrestrial.xml and using attached patch:
Scan options:
DVB-T only finds DVB-T
DVB-T2 only finds DVB-T2
Auto finds both.

lib/python/Screens/ScanSetup.py

index 672196c..52295c1 100644 (file)
@@ -75,12 +75,15 @@ def getInitialTerrestrialTransponderList(tlist, region, tsystem = eDVBFrontendPa
 
        for x in list:
                if x[0] == 2: #TERRESTRIAL
-                       if tsystem == eDVBFrontendParametersTerrestrial.System_DVB_T_T2:
-                               tsystem = x[10]
                        if skip_t2 and x[10] == eDVBFrontendParametersTerrestrial.System_DVB_T2:
                                # Should be searching on TerrestrialTransponderSearchSupport.
                                continue
-                       parm = buildTerTransponder(x[1], x[9], x[2], x[4], x[5], x[3], x[7], x[6], x[8], tsystem, x[11])
+                       if tsystem == eDVBFrontendParametersTerrestrial.System_DVB_T_T2:
+                               parm = buildTerTransponder(x[1], x[9], x[2], x[4], x[5], x[3], x[7], x[6], x[8], x[10], x[11])
+                       elif x[10] == eDVBFrontendParametersTerrestrial.System_DVB_T_T2 or x[10] == tsystem:
+                               parm = buildTerTransponder(x[1], x[9], x[2], x[4], x[5], x[3], x[7], x[6], x[8], tsystem, x[11])
+                       else:
+                               continue
                        tlist.append(parm)
 
 cable_bands = {