servicemp3 - turn off ssl-strict for souphttpsrc on GST1.0
authormx3L <mx3ldev@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 08:37:41 +0000 (09:37 +0100)
committerErik Slagter <erik@openpli.org>
Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:55:58 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
souphttpsrc in Gstreamer 1.4.3 introduced "ssl-strict" option
to strictly validate SSL/TLS certificates. This option is turned on by
default but for unknown reason HTTPS streams doesn't work even if we
have ca-certificates package with valid certificates installed.

So to support playback of HTTPS media, we turned off "ssl-strict" option

Signed-off-by: Erik Slagter <erik@openpli.org>

lib/service/servicemp3.cpp

index a42f177..c5eb6f9 100644 (file)
@@ -1963,6 +1963,10 @@ void eServiceMP3::playbinNotifySource(GObject *object, GParamSpec *unused, gpoin
        g_object_get(object, "source", &source, NULL);
        if (source)
        {
+               if (g_object_class_find_property(G_OBJECT_GET_CLASS(source), "ssl-strict") != 0)
+               {
+                       g_object_set(G_OBJECT(source), "ssl-strict", FALSE, NULL);
+               }
                if (g_object_class_find_property(G_OBJECT_GET_CLASS(source), "user-agent") != 0 && !_this->m_useragent.empty())
                {
                        g_object_set(G_OBJECT(source), "user-agent", _this->m_useragent.c_str(), NULL);