Show progress while initalizing or checking harddisk
authorMike Looijmans <milo-software@users.sourceforge.net>
Sat, 9 Aug 2014 12:28:15 +0000 (14:28 +0200)
committerMike Looijmans <milo-software@users.sourceforge.net>
Sat, 9 Aug 2014 13:19:48 +0000 (15:19 +0200)
As suggested by ims:
http://openpli.org/forums/topic/34575-check-filesystem-messages/#entry437618

Display the job view window immediately, so that the user gets immediate
feedback of what's going on. The job will still run in background.

lib/python/Screens/HarddiskSetup.py

index 83db088..acd4508 100644 (file)
@@ -35,7 +35,10 @@ class HarddiskSetup(Screen):
                        return
                from Components.Task import job_manager
                try:
-                       job_manager.AddJob(self.action(), onSuccess=job_manager.popupTaskView)
+                       job = self.action()
+                       job_manager.AddJob(job, onSuccess=job_manager.popupTaskView)
+                       from TaskView import JobView
+                       self.session.open(JobView, job, afterEventChangeable=False)
                except Exception, ex:
                        self.session.open(MessageBox, str(ex), type=MessageBox.TYPE_ERROR, timeout=10)
                self.close()