fix replacing chars in channelselection
authorims <ims21@users.sourceforge.net>
Sat, 7 Feb 2015 10:36:44 +0000 (11:36 +0100)
committerlittlesat <littlesat99@yahoo.com>
Sat, 7 Feb 2015 11:16:29 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
Signed-off-by: littlesat <littlesat99@yahoo.com>

lib/python/Screens/ChannelSelection.py

index 84491df..27d7b1d 100644 (file)
@@ -270,7 +270,7 @@ class ChannelContextMenu(Screen):
                cur = self.csel.getCurrentSelection()
                if cur and cur.valid():
                        name = eServiceCenter.getInstance().info(cur).getName(cur) or ServiceReference(cur).getServiceName() or ""
-                       name.replace('\xc2\x86', '').replace('\xc2\x87', '')
+                       name = name.replace('\xc2\x86', '').replace('\xc2\x87', '')
                        return name
                return ""
 
@@ -792,7 +792,7 @@ class ChannelSelectionEdit:
                cur = self.getCurrentSelection()
                if cur and cur.valid():
                        name = eServiceCenter.getInstance().info(cur).getName(cur) or ServiceReference(cur).getServiceName() or ""
-                       name.replace('\xc2\x86', '').replace('\xc2\x87', '')
+                       name = name.replace('\xc2\x86', '').replace('\xc2\x87', '')
                        if name:
                                self.session.openWithCallback(self.renameEntryCallback, VirtualKeyBoard, title=_("Please enter new name:"), text=name)
                else: