Python version in About screen
authorims <ims21@users.sourceforge.net>
Tue, 3 Feb 2015 18:34:10 +0000 (19:34 +0100)
committerlittlesat <littlesat99@yahoo.com>
Wed, 4 Feb 2015 09:03:36 +0000 (10:03 +0100)
Signed-off-by: littlesat <littlesat99@yahoo.com>

lib/python/Components/About.py
lib/python/Screens/About.py

index 88d733a..7609eaf 100644 (file)
@@ -75,5 +75,13 @@ def getDriverInstalledDate():
        except:
                return _("unknown")
 
+def getPythonVersionString():
+       try:
+               import commands
+               status, output = commands.getstatusoutput("python -V")
+               return output.split(' ')[1]
+       except:
+               return _("unknown")
+
 # For modules that do "from About import about"
 about = sys.modules[__name__]
index 56d94f2..1883617 100644 (file)
@@ -41,6 +41,8 @@ class About(Screen):
 
                AboutText += _("DVB drivers: ") + about.getDriverInstalledDate() + "\n"
 
+               AboutText += _("Python version: ") + about.getPythonVersionString() + "\n"
+
                fp_version = getFPVersion()
                if fp_version is None:
                        fp_version = ""