servicemp3: don't rely on playbin default GstPlayFlags
authorAthanasios Oikonomou <athoik@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 May 2015 17:28:05 +0000 (20:28 +0300)
committerErik Slagter <erik@openpli.org>
Tue, 5 May 2015 07:02:25 +0000 (09:02 +0200)
Latest changes on playbin introduce new default GstPLayFlags causing issues.
It's better to use servicemp3 default flags.

Signed-off-by: Erik Slagter <erik@openpli.org>

lib/service/servicemp3.cpp

index a246ae5..313c948 100644 (file)
@@ -531,12 +531,13 @@ eServiceMP3::eServiceMP3(eServiceReference ref):
 #endif
        if ( m_gst_playbin )
        {
-               guint flags;
-               g_object_get(G_OBJECT (m_gst_playbin), "flags", &flags, NULL);
-               /* avoid video conversion, let the (hardware) sinks handle that */
-               flags |= GST_PLAY_FLAG_NATIVE_VIDEO;
-               /* volume control is done by hardware */
-               flags &= ~GST_PLAY_FLAG_SOFT_VOLUME;
+               /*
+                * avoid video conversion, let the dvbmediasink handle that using native video flag
+                * volume control is done by hardware, do not use soft volume flag
+                */
+               guint flags = GST_PLAY_FLAG_AUDIO | GST_PLAY_FLAG_VIDEO | \
+                               GST_PLAY_FLAG_TEXT | GST_PLAY_FLAG_NATIVE_VIDEO;
+
                if ( m_sourceinfo.is_streaming )
                {
                        g_signal_connect (G_OBJECT (m_gst_playbin), "notify::source", G_CALLBACK (playbinNotifySource), this);